The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

"Children are the future of tomorrow". Should this phrase be associated with every child in the world? Indeed yes. When a child is born, every parent, or rather society expects the child will contribute to the society in some or the other way. However, this is possible if and only if a child possesses a benevolent attitude and not a notorious one. The question here, arises, is it fair, to only pay attention to positive actions and ignore the negative ones? This issue raises a plethora of questions and must be reached a conclusion after a careful scrutiny.

Parents and teachers play a major role in upbringing of a child. To some extent, the society also participates in raising of a child. It is necessary to observe the actions of a child as it reflects the family and society in which he/she resides. Yes, it is indeed true, parents should praise the children and make aware of their talents one possesses. For example, A.R.Rahman, an Indian music composer, at the age of 4, astonished his father by playing a small but complex musical melody on the harmonium. Well, if it would not have been his parents praising and support, India would never have one of the finest music composers till date. This was a result of Rahman's sedulous and placid attitude, which is evident that the negative actions were not ignored and corrected at the same time.

It is important to impart qualities like diligence and discipline among the children. Being an adult, the child will have to enter into professional world, where these qualities are tested and the person who is eloquent and faces the world is the only one who survives. Also, qualities like good etiquette, a calm and placid attitude, politeness, audacity to face several kind of situations and overcome fears, have to embedded into a child from an early age. If a child frequently panics and shows cowardliness, then he/she may not be able to sustain in day to day life.

Thirdly, teachers should not be at all partial. If a child is doing something wrong or proceeding through an evil path, there and there the act must be stopped. If this is not done at the correct time, the consequences in the upcoming future may be catastrophic. For example, nowadays, sinful acts like drinking and smoking are observed among children. If a child is identified of such acts, parents and teachers should take necessary actions to avoid such cases. If this is ignored, there may be manifestation of these evil entities and when seen in the professional world,the law may have to intervene leading to traumatic sufferings to the child as well as parents. Moreover, this should be implied to all the children, else this may provoke anger among each other and create inferior complexities.

To conclude, the best way to teach a child is to praise positive actions and identify and tend to eradicate the negative ones. If this is done at the proper time and till the proper age, certainly the child will turn out to be a considerate contributor to the society. If ignored, the ramifications may be troublesome and to some extent, disastrous.