The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in

which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and

explain how these examples shape your position.

Teaching is an art which needs to be handled extremely carefully because it breaks or makes someone’s life. A Human being develops through learning and hence, teaching becomes an influencing factor. The way someone is taught should be paid with proper attention. There are multiple forms of teaching which vary from person to person.

Here, the author has proposed that the best form of teaching is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. Whenever positive actions are concerned, they should always be praised. This gives a moral confidence to the learner and creates a sense of self-confidence within him/her. It paves way for innovative thinking and at the same time gives the audacity to the person to try newer and unconventional things which may lead to an entirely new path ahead and also may open gateways to human exploration.

But at the same time, the negative ones should also not be ignored. By ignoring the faulty actions, the learner will never be able to realize his/her mistakes. This may create a false notion that the way he/her acts is always going to be true. The wrong actions should be, in fact, deeply evaluated. Evaluation will lead to realising the mistakes that have been done and ways in which those could be rectified. Ignoring the wrong action will keep the person ignorant forever and will lead to self-destruction. Actually, long-term learnings are learned through the mistakes than the successful actions. One of the notorious example of ignoring the negative action is Adolf Hitler. He may have, at a certain point of time, conquered the entire European continent but due to certain false actions like conquering Russia in harsh, cold winter and refuting to accept the consequences brought down his entire ambitions in no time. There were people who guided him during the course but due to their incapability of making him realize of his wrong actions lead to the ultimate defeat of the Axis powers.

In the conclusion, it is fair to say that teachings should not be only about praising the positive actions but also making the learner realize about the wrong doings. This will create a balanced mindset of the learner which will definitely prove successful in the long term.