The best way to teach—whether as an educator, employer, or parent—is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A teacher is one who helps one understand the difference between what is right and what is wrong. To make this differentiation clear it has to be told that some things are acceptable while others are not. While it is very common

Reprimanding an individual for a wrong action creates a feeling of fear that deters or makes them from making the same mistake again. It is followed in society as a corrective measure since ages. The law of land makes it very clear that anyone who tries to cheat or harm other would be punished. An employee is pulled up if it is found that they are involved in unethical behavior.

On the other hand, if we keep ignoring the negative actions then the individuals would never realized what they are doing is wrong. Consider a child which is not checked by the parents when he steals a pen from a classmate. Few years later he would steal something bigger and by the time he grows up he would have developed no sense of understanding that theft is wrong. Therefore it is necessary to check and bring it to notice whenever something is done wrong.

To sum, I do agree that in order to teach it is essential that positive actions be praised but the negative actions must also be criticized and brought to notice. It is the balance that is required to