The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In just developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

This statement condensed that character of society is arbiter by society's role models.A society idolizes certain men and women as its heroes and heroines depending on what these people have done for the society.it is not necessary that society choose a true and perfect role model for their society,The role model of society has many different aspects than the people thinking about them, it is not necessary that Society people and role model's view be same it is probably different.YOu can not judge whole society by its role models because some time it will take u to the wrong assumption.

The news channels and the newspapers are always following well-known people for a peep into their personal lives,it can be possibility of they can find many things about role modal which is not known by society people.there are many scandals and other stuff which is going to be negative effect of role modal which is not known to public can be shown by media,so u can not judge the character of society by that.Therefore, it is not necessary that the entire society behaves in a manner similar to the people who are loved by the masses.

Another Example of this is "sylverster stallone" which is famous for its life journey and its body structure.many people have worship him and wish they could have body like sylvester but people knows later that he is drug addict and also uses many other things that is not good for health.Sylvester is hero for many people but after knoeing this people just maligned him.

Some role modal think different than other role modals,some show their society as a best society by just showing it not by actully proven it,Society faces many problem but person of that society cant complain about that because of fear of that particular man.there are many cases where people of society choose role modal's on bases of richness of their money and other stuff.and there are chances of contrary in thoughts of all people which select role modal for society so u can not just pick role modal and judge the character of society because some people of society is not like the role modal but because of majority people chooses him/her so they accept that as a role modal of society.

In view of the above, it can easily be concluded that the character of a society and that of the people idolized by the society are not related in any way whatsoever. There may be some cases wherein someone has tried to imitate the character of the person he considers a hero. However, on the whole, the character of a society is independent of the character of the people chosen as its heroes and heroines. In other words, the character of the heroes and heroines is not an indication of the character of the society that has chosen them.