Both parents and communities must be involved in the local schools. Education is too important to leave solely to a group of professional educators.

As per the adage,”Charity begins at home”, it is clear that any work that is to be accomplished shall begin from ourselves; be it the education of our children or their overall development, we should not only involve professionals but ourselves too. Thus, it would be proper to state that I agree to the issue raised to a certain extent. As you never know, what you expect from others can always fulfil your needs. So why should be the education of our children different? This makes me take a stand that both parents and communities must be involved in the local school and should not be handled by professionals completely, even if they are experienced in their field.

To support that parents and communities must be involved in education at local school, the very first reason is that the time spent at home and community is more than that spent in the schools. If a child is ignored in these hours, then it would not lead to his bright future. Another thing to point out is, the effect of the community and home would be more as a child gradually matures through in his life. Thus if only professionals are allowed to take decisions on the education of child may not be proper. The people at home and community know about the child better, and what are the needs that should be taken care of in the educational point of view.

Furthermore, it may happen that the professionals do not belong to that specific area and are here for their jobs. In that case the ethnicity of the area where the school lies should also be considered. Hence, the participation of community becomes essential, as their local language, culture, traditions need to be imparted which can be done is schools with ease due to the discipline there. The local conditions may not be satisfied thoroughly by the professions, but with the help form community can be done with perfection.

Each and every community has something to teach. People in community can turn out to be helpful in developing policies at the school. For example, if introduction of a chapter on famous personality in the specific area. Also the parents know what is best for their children and thus involving them to genuinely improve the system at school will always turn out to be fruitful for any child.

You never expect anything to be perfect and so is the stand taken here. In this stand taken, if the community and parents who are to be involved in the educational polices at the local school have different opinions each, it would cause nothing but conflicts. In such a case, all what professionals decide shall be helpful solely. Because you cannot expect someone change the policies every now and then just because everybody has different point of view.

To summarize up, it would be proper to conclude that parents and local communities may be involved in the education of a child at local school provided that it leads to the overall development of the child. The role of parents and communities would be intrinsic at the local school, given to the fact that they are there to help the professionals to impart the best in a child studying there.