Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Leaders are essential for a development of any organization, corporation or country. The given prompt argue that for the smooth functioning of any corporation, organization, even for a nation, a leader should be superseded in five years. I agree that to develop the country and to preclude formation of tyranny, change is required in a high post of any corporation or country in every 5 years, but it is not mandatory, instead, a chance for competing should be given for a previous leader.

Consider a case; if the corporation or country is ruled by single personnel for long duration such as entire life time, there is a chance of changing such personnel into a despot. Further, such incumbent person inclines to be corrupt, favors nepotism, and also, quells insurgence in an appalling manner. However, if the one is allowed to leave their post after a certain period of time, it frustrates chance that leads to such heinous events. Further, such policy gives an opportunity to a new competent person, who is brim with innovative ideas and willing to approach numerous new policies for development, which are different from the earlier.

However, it does it mean that after a certain period, such position, if there are not any competent or competent are limited, should be replaced by an incompetent personnel, who can further deteriorate organization status. Instead, voting system policy should be implemented to decide whether the present leader should be replaced or allowed further in that position. We can see, for instance, that many democratic countries have applied such policy. Many voters evaluate the events that have occurred during the regime of the incumbent person, and decide if it is auspicious to continue with such leader or to give chance to any other interested person and also the leaders, wanting to be leader after a period of his current regime, focus fully on development plans. There are copious example of the countries where the presidents who have done well during their tenure time are repeatedly elected whereas who have nothing but bad are replaced from the position.

Regarding the five year period, many argue that it is suitable timeframe to allow a chance for change in the position. Voters can assess change done by any leader after the five years one has been elected. Further, being 5 years a suitable duration, many countries have their election time period of 5 years and also, policy maker basically focuses on the 5 years development project.

In conclusion, due to above mention reasons, for advancement of any organization or country, policy for change of leader in every five years is required so that the citizen or employee can decide whether to continue with previous leader or change him. Therefore, such policy, I believe, should be implemented by all democratic countries.