Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based

To begin with, Underdeveloped concepts and theories, which might have been taken as fact aid in further understanding of the concept as long as proven otherwise. With newton's discovery of gravitational force several phenomenon like revolution of moon around and earth and earth's around sun as well as the reason for high tides in the sea became explainable, the theory appeared flawless, and this simplified things for the contemporary scholars that is why they accepted the discovery as a fact. Although, the fact was never completely developed, it helped in several corollary inventions, like airplanes. Therefore, it is good to accept the plausible information as facts.

Additionally, these facts foment the enthusiasm of fellow researchers and scientists, who's former experiments might have been vague, to delineate their goals. Any person who finds these facts unreliable starts working for developing new theories that will challenge the trending fact and consequently might end up developing more reliable and extensive explanations. For instance, Einstein's theory of relativity, which challenged the Newton's laws basis of the failure of Newton's laws to explain behavior of heavenly bodies with infinite mass and large velocity.

Moreover, even if the contemporary information might stand down in near future, it aids in providing grounds for new development either partially or fully, by being only partially correct or absolutely wrong. Several experiments that factualized that man can never fly himself served as initial steps for designing the machines that will. For evidence, a tech-firm in United States has recently developed a hover (flying) board that could carry single man for 2 Miles, it only a matter of time till these boards get metamorphosed into shoes.

However, there are several evidences that do prove that complement trust on any piece of information stated, without further scrutinizing it for possible flaws, might hinder the growth. Therefore, having a septic attitude towards such facts only helps. For instance, the parochial view that explained earth as flat and center of universe, restrained voyagers from exploring the far ends of the sea.

Conclusively, one should be prudent while assimilating any information as fact. Irrespective of what the circumstances might suggest. Those who find any fact unconvincing should confidently indulge into discovery of alternative explanations.