Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

The auhtor makes the claim that any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted. Reason being these facts can be proven false later in the future. I truely agree with the author to some extent as the information plays a cardinal role in development of any work, so the facts about the data can be immediately trusted as they can be originated from fallacious source. Though there are some cases when these facts comes in handy in determining the future of the work.

The information referred to as facts are the data that we come across through prodigious number of sources. It is very essential to determine the authenticity of the source and the trust that we can put on these sources. For instance, now a days there is a gigantic usage of Social networking like Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter etc. The information provided in these social networking sites as facts are easily assumed by the user of these sites and they tend to believe very easily without knowing the authenticity being verified from the genuine source. The Author do provides the reason that much of these information assumed as factual turns out to be inaccurate as the source of these facts are not taken into consideration resulting into havoc which is difficult to indemnify in later course of duration.

Another reason why these facts should be mistrusted is becuase one fails to take into account who all are involved in supplying these information. Are these the authentic media of the country who has the license of covering day to day news on their channel or are they newspaper who is being served in country and referred by the citizens of the country from a long duration of time. Also there was one instance in country India. There was demonitization of the currency announced on 2016. With these huge change many of the citizens where unaware of the policies and the law as these big decision was announced on news at late midnight by the prime minister of India which can be trusted information. However the immediate next day, many citizens received the posts on their networking site claiming the appearance of new currency, various rules of depositing cash etc which should'nt be trusted.

Although there are cases when we can just simply ignre these information as a fact as in later course of duration it can turn out be a big mistake that will be difficult to rectify. We should look at the facts as an important information when its authenticity is verified and not just merely ignore them assuming that these are one of those regular social networking posts.

In a sum, though these facts should'nt be mistrusted at first without giving a due consideration. There are the cases where these information can turn out to be false and inaccurate, damaging our work in later couse of duration.