Claim: The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Reason: Heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The author of the issue claims that men and women as heroes or role models can represent better than any others the hallmarks of a given society. He further reasons that role models and heroes are able to determine the highest level of every society. Personally, I strongly advocate the rationale behind both the claim and the reason.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that men and women are the part of the culture and civilization of every particular society all around the world. Indeed, there are vast majorities of factors that can influence societies drastically. As a matter fact, in order to recognize every single facet of every society we should take history into consideration because we all know that many aspects such as heroes have played a key role in the history of nations. As far as I am concerned, there were many influential people in the globe with different nationality, which have lived in different eras and made an effort in various realm such as politic, economic, and so forth. In this case, their contribution transmitted generation to generation and now they are symbol of even culture for their society. Arguably, men and women of every period consist every single facet of the society and next generation can take advantages and identify character of their own nation by choosing previous people as heroes.

Another reason that cannot go unnoticed is that people in different society have their own living condition. Indeed, the features of every nation largely depend on culture and civilization owing to the fact that myriads of men and women from past generation are symbol of civilization. It goes without saying that culture is the main character of every given society and if people do not pay attention to the custom and tradition, they will not be able to understand the hallmarks of not only their society but also themselves. Actually, the characters of all societies such as the way of talking, behaving, wearing, education, government and so forth, are the character of people, which not until people choose men and women of past time as heroes or role models can the society flourish.

As far as the reason is concerned, it should be pointed out that heroes and role models are of the two utmost important characters that have had significant contribution in every society and patronize society to be known by their characteristics. For example, Cyrus, king of the Persia had created the most magnificent empire in the world and expand peace, tranquility, human rights and so on, in his era. Today, his efforts transmit generation to generation and vast majorities of people in Iran choose him as role model. In this case, all people around the globe can better become familiar with the Iran's' society and its people.

Having scrutinized both the claim and reason I reiterate that heroes and role models play a significant role in understanding the hallmarks of any society. In fact, heroes and role models are the symbol of culture and civilization that consist the most important part of the every country. In addition, they generation to generation transmit their features, which is the fundamental part of every society and people from all around the globe can realize the main character of nations.