Claim: The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Reason: Heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Heroes and role models are in every segment of society that is we love them in politics ,cinemas ,sports ,socials works. Heroes represents what are the potentials we are expecting from the surrounding we live in. We praise those who have benevolent motives and not those who are damaging the society. Role models are the one we look upon ,who inspires us to become like them because role models have set examples where they have achieved heights in their respective career.

From the early childhood we develop our field of interest and we got fascinated by heroes of those fields , it could be an astronaut ,scientist, doctor ,engineer , it can be anything . What matters the most is that we have this predilection because we see our role model ,observe them ,follow them . Growth of a child has a important part in their life . we love movies as we see our favorite actor justifying the role in the movie and deep inside we felt that we can also do it.we love them ,applaud them ,reverent them because this is our reflection of what we would love to do.consider an another example we love barack obama , neil armstrong , james bond , mark juckerburg . they are the one who have made changes in the society , they are inexorable doing splendidly best for their work and that is why we admire them so much.

A person's character can be judged by things he is interested in or the activities he is indulged with. There are all kinds of malicious influences as well and we can see them in form of terrorism, militants ,dictatorship , treacherous people But we are not allowing to get under our skin . we had always fought back to negativity , traitor , and menace to society. This represents we are in appose to detrimental influence. Only a part of population are involved in noxious activities.

We can conclude that our role models are reflection of what we are . We have always worshiped them and cheered for them as they bought changes for the benefits of us and society or us. field of entertainment where they made us smile , field of science where they have enlightened us with true knowledge , field of technology where they made our life easier with new inventions . They have always endeavor and gave us the happiness and fulfilled what we look for and we are like.