Claim: Colleges and universities should specify all required courses and eliminate elective courses in order to provide clear guidance for students.

Reason: College students---like people in general prefer to follow directions rather than make their own decision.

Colleges and universities have all types of education, which helps to provide most students that would likely to learn and understand the view of their life goal. Primarily, college educational system is highly cerebral education that is abstruse to achieve. Hence, when high school students are graduated and get in to college or university, they should have prepared which direction is more beneficial to themselves and they should know which is preferable for themselves. College students are used to call adults. They should know which their future goals are. Curriculum should be prepared from college but college students should follow their own decision.

Generally, there are many pathways to gain future goal. However, the factual reason is that college students should pursue and experiences during in college, so that they can understand resourceful idea where they should go. Colleges are college, it is not a academy that gives shorter pathway to get skills. Student should know that college is intermediary, not the end of work. Therefore, they should better themselves, not the colleges to know them.

College students are recently different what it was in 90s. Because people who have career go to college and study for their interest, it is now not for the high education view. For example, some of people have their own entrepreneur and they didn’t not go to college because of their financial aid. But, as soon as they gained their salary, they wanted to study more on their business. When they outshine what their limits, then their work would be successful than what they expected.

In conclusion, there can be opposing ideas what just stated above such as college should show specific courses so that student would easily get their purpose. However, the fact is that nobody would not be each individual guidance for their life. Also, nobody has responsibilities that they insure this is fastest or easiest way to gain what students want. Therefore, college students should know what they pursue and they should rethink college is another ancillary for their life goal.