Claim: We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from those whose views contradict our own.

Reason: Disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The author of the issue claim that we can learn more from people who their ideas are closer to us rather than others who take a radically different view point. Personally, I refute the rationale behind both the claim and reason.

To commence with, learning is one of utmost importance goals for human beings and always have tried and bend over backwards to learn as much as possible whether from knowledgeable people or ordinary people. Broadly speaking, it has always important that what we learn and who we learn from and indeed, learning inappropriately could have deleterious effects on our future life and do not provide an opportunity for people to learn wisely. As a matter of fact, process of learning might confront some contradict views and in special cases these contradicts may provide fertile ground for us to learn deeply. In fact, when many people oppose with our ideas, this opposition could make us to think and analyze what is true and what is not. To elucidate more on this issue, when people learn from people who their views are closer to us, they will not take all possibility into consideration and accept everything without sound thinking. But opposing ideas will provide us with a great chance to consider whole situations and make a sound decision in order to learn thoroughly and wisely.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that in spite of contradicts may coerce us to examine and analyze more meticulously, it will resulted a high self-confidence in the long run. Generally phrased, myriads of people suffer from paucity of confident and esteem during learning process, which influence learning negatively. Although opposing views might refute our ideas, it will broaden our horizon and provide an opportunity for people not to accept everything. Delve further into the issue, increasing self-confidence will have positive effects on learning process and assure people to become knowledgeable and learn people in future life.

As far as the reason is concerned, it should be pointed out that learning depend on variety of items such as intelligence, surrounding environment, agreement, disagreement, people who we learn from and so forth. Indeed, all of them mentioned above could bring different advantages and disadvantages. But disagreement will strengthen our learning capacity. As far as I am concerned, learning various things will alongside with trials and tribulations and different faults. Disagreement could identify these mistakes and handle and resolve them properly. Although it might make people stressful, it will provide an opportunity for people not to do something wrong and always be sure about their learning and knowledge. Arguably, it is disagreement that cause think deeply and wisely and make a right decision in order to increase experiences.

Having discussed both the claim and reason, I reiterate that learning play an important role in people's life and provide fertile ground for them to become knowledgeable individuals in the long run. Indeed, opposing views will make people to think wisely and opt for the best and reliable solution. In addition, disagreement will rise up people confident, which is necessary in order to learn completely.