College students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

According to author saying one shold go in the field where the avalibilty of jobs is more after graduation, the claim of the author is totally fallacious as one can get a job even in other sector , for example every graduated student is eligible for appearing in IAS exam irrespective of the field in which he/she has pursued the degree.

Even though in the developing countries like india the main purpose of the every student is have to good job to earn their livelihood.So according to that one should select such a field where the availability of jobes is more,inspite of the interst of the student. But the interst and the keenness to knowledge are the things that affect the future of the student in specific field. If one has the intest in any field and has the ability to gain something he/she is surely goimg to be successfull one day. In countries like india where the fields like art people thought that there is no or very less money in this field because people want only to be monetary successfull but not mentally.

The author's claim is totally uncertain as if there are plenty of jobs in one field today that may not remain same in future, as there is the probability that in future goverenment plans might change, or may be with the change in country's financial conditions some fields may get strongly influenced. for example the availability of jobs in enigneering field was very high in india ,the copious of students get enrolled in that field but with time conditions changed and the availability of the jobs declined which had increased the unemployment rate in our country.

Thus the author claims doesn't fit well in the context of the availability of jobs but when it comes to complete the social and physical needs of one he/she has to select the field irrespective of their interst in which chances of getting the job are more willingly or unwillingly.