Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position

"Experience is True Knowledge" a famous quote by Sir Albert Einstien perfectly resonates the idea behind the above policy putforward by the author. Being a Lecturer myself, I am quite aware with the practical scenario. There have been certain instances where I have observed, a Professor having a good knowledge, fails to apply his knowledge to the practical world, obviously the problems is "No Practical Experience". Its quite famous saying " Theoratical and Practical are two different thing", which is true to certain extent. A scientist can only produce a ground breaking innovation, If his theoritical findings go hand in hand with practical experience.

Consider a hypothetical position, Lets say a Student X with good knowledge joins a Industry, After a fews days of his work at the Industry he realises that, what is going on in Industry is somewhat different then what he was taught at the university, whats going on in the Industry practical and goal oriented with some practical outcome, while what he has studied at the university was pedagogy oriented.Obvoiulsy he finds it difficult to cope up with the challenges of the practical Industry. A fundametal question that arises "who is to blame for this"?. Is quite understood that the professor does not have any to this problem, but a closer analysis, will obviously