Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Repeated monitoring by the company management may avoid lawsuits but it will intrude in the realms of privacy of the employee. Nowadays there are various methods to merge different mails from myriad email ids so as to make it easier for the employees to keep track of and employees must have been accustomed to time management themselves. They need not have require a part of their work to be carried out by the company management.

Quotidian long hours with excessive work load has been a part of their existence since the time they entered these companies. With time coping with such pressure has been their routine.So filtering out mails is not a great deal because it would rather give them some time out of the work they need to concentrate on and thus helping in concentration in the remaining hours of work.

Moreover there are times when in a haste or some reasons an employee may provide the company email id to any acquaintance. He is obviously not like anyone to get access to such email which would shun his privacy and thus offend any working person. The onus of the company is in the hands of the employee and an employee mush be trustworthy enough to avoid lawsuits. If there is any proven infidelity by the employee he can then be delegated for such perfidy.If an employee is suspected of any furtive activity he can surely be admonished by the company once and then monitoring by the company officials will be an option.

Detailed rigorous monitoring by the company management will also require more officials in monitoring then which will ultimately lead to wastage of more money in appointing a huge team to do so. Moreover they might not be able to understand the relevance of the emails making a fuss where there is a simple solution.

To be able to independently work leads to efficacy and such independence is imperative in proper execution of daily work any such restrictions will bind the employee in a shackles and such a practice is to be avoided.