Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education

“Knowledge is power” which means the people who are smart who knows everything can live anywhere, where gaining knowledge is not by competing for good grades, it is gained by knowing the out of scope from academic subjects. The grades will help to qualify in society, the grades do not define person intelligence. In many case the competition for higher grades will limit the students scope of learning. Bound to only for academic subjects, and scoring good marks by studying only such subjects will not help them to become smart nor successful.

In school, colleges the students are categorized based on the grades which they have scored in their test or exams. But to survive in society, the grades are just random number or letters. To qualify in few fields the minimum grade is mandatory, like for applying IT jobs and few degrees are necessary for government jobs. Whereas, to be entrepreneur the degree or marks does not matter, only the knowledge which helps to be successful in that field is required.

The college education will help us to get good job, which helps in paying our bill where it does not helps to become rich. Where the education helps to become etiquette, helps to learn morals nevertheless, knowing out of the scope from the academic subjects helps them to be smart and knowledgeable.

There are many example where the most rich people are college drop outs for example, Mark Zukerberg, Bill Gates, and many other. Where such people rather than competing for grades, they were well aware of the other things which was never thought by the colleges or school. It cannot be assumed that only college drop out can be more successful than others. There are many other people who are successful even completing their education, it is just depend on there mentality and determination. Following only college education will not helps in securing good position, everyone should be verstile, should know all the stuff, should be smart enough handle any situation or any difficulties.

The education provided in the college is more theoretical, which has been practicing for long period, where it is not much useful for current generation. The education should be more of pragmatic, should explain about the real time example which happening in the current time, rather than explaining the history. Learning history is important, but learning current affrais is more important than the ancient time. Competing for good grades will help to become top in the college but, not in society. The university education system should be changed instead of, concentrating only about grades, they should teach more of practical stuff, helps students to become intelligent.

In conclusion, the education is important for everyone to survive in the world, but competing for good grades will not get extra credit in world. Marks or grades are important only in the university or colleges not in outside world.