Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement regards judgment from others as useless except those from the experts. However, I believe that the opinions and works from other are crucial in pursuing the goal or in solving a problem.

An expert is familiar with the areas it concentrate on, and can often address the most compelling and incisive advises. The knowledge hitherto is a tremendous amount, and no one can be a polymath on several disparate areas. It typically takes one ten to fifteen years to acquire the Doctor degree and thus deserve the notation of expert. The specific require for a certain area really restrict others from finding and solving the problem, while a well-educated expert is skilled in dealing with it. As we can see, the automobile engineer are equipped with the knowledge of cars, so that we can trust the engineer to fix our vehicle when it broke down on street. The critical opinion from an engineer is much more convincing than a warm-hearted passer-by.

However, the expert views doesn’t preclude other related people judging the circumstance from their own standpoint. Problem are not circumscribed in only one area, it requires many people with different major to cooperate together. For example, the environment problem on water pollution, is not a pure environment problem that can be solved by environment specialists. Although the specialists are imbued with knowledge on this subject, the politicians play an important role in coping with the problem. Only by the authority’s laws and ordinances can the suggestion from environment specialists be carry out.

Someone might claim that the people from other areas are not capable of giving the decisive opinion. However, this is a misunderstanding on the complexity of the problem we facing. Assuming an ambitious automobile factory which is going to surpass others. The managers don’t understand how engines, wheels, and any part of the cars work, even if they established the most inspiring stipulate and salary, the goal is still far away. But the story has another version for an open-minded manager Henry Ford. He recruited expert engineers, set up assemble line for factory workers, and did a survey on their consumer to know what they mostly concerns. Soon his factory thrived and the brand prevailed the country.

To sum up, expert can provide specialized knowledge as a support. But to finish a goal, to solve a problem are never a matter of expert, everyone related can offer their efforts and create their values.