Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

There is a probable chance that a musician receives an opinion of his hard thought invested artful music composition in just couple of stringent parameters, like the scale of measurement on which the composition sounds interesting and melodious, the mood it sets or sometimes to an extent of judging the instruments played in the song by a naïve listener. To a so called judge, it would be nearly impossible to point out the flaws, the song may carry in regard to the theoretically wrong logical changing chords, the baas and the treble in the song mixing, the lessened innovation in usage of myriad instruments and probably many more parameters that would be necessary to aptly judge a song. Well, asking a naïve guy to provide the opinions will seriously be a wrong move and the composer is going end up with a wrong opinion.

For any field of an activity, reaching out to the experts to provide the insightful about the correct opinion to measure the efficacy and true report for it is correct step. The dilettante would seriously end up pointing out the spelling and grammatical mistakes in the beatific poem by a poet, rather than measuring the assertiveness of the cogent central idea it portrays. Similar would a designer of a building would end up collecting an opinion from a random person that it should have more windows rather than assessing the structural strength viability of the building by an engineer and ventilatically feasibility judgment by an architect. An individual is likely to lose a replete load of money in a share market, if his judgments are based on mere sheep heard opinions from naïve people rather than consulting it with a share market expert. Using the opinions from the people not an expert in a field would seriously hinder the measurement of the outcomes or provide a wrong opinion to the action taker.

To point out that the opinion from, say anybody, do help in providing an insight to a person ready to take an action. However, the discreet thoughts ripe in the expert brains. The expert in a field is aware of all the pros and cons that an action carries and measuring all the parameters, a true opinions comes out which specifically tends to improve the outcome of the actions taken.