Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Choosing field of study is an important part of our education period. We will get job based on our field of study in the future. Some people believe that since it can influence on our future, student should take advantage of advisor and instructors in their schools in order to decide which field of study they should pursue; others disagree. In my view, the educational institutions can help students make better decision regarding their field of study for three important reasons.

First, since teachers and advisors working in schools have enough experience regarding future of each field of study, they should persuade students to choose the fields that they will be succeed in future. For instance, there are many students that their parents are not even read a book or write a simple sentence so who must help these students? Who must dissuade these students from wrong choices? Who can help students decide better than educational institutions? This help could be one of their most important responsibilities.

Second, the ones who are familiar with content of study fields can predict whether student has this ability to succeed in that certain field of study or not. For example, when student want to start a field of study they have little information regarding that field, teachers and advisors can demonstrate and explain that field for the applicants.

In addition, educational institutions know society needs so if their students choose the field of study which society wants, they will have more chance to get a good job and no one can find that except teachers and advisors, therefore it is one their vital responsibility in the school they work. Who can help society to find solution for their needs except educational institutions?

In sum, some people may believe that the educational institutions have no responsibility regarding persuading students for pursuing a field of study but I think that they are the only people that can help student make more precise and successful decision. Not only they have enough experience but also are completely familiar with that field.