Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Education is an integral part of a person's life. The institutes providing them education also play a very pivotal role in their lives. They are duly respected in every society. But they are also human after all and they can't predict the future, so I would disagree that they should dissuade students from the field of study which they think will not be a right choice for the student.

The reason is simple which is, time travel is not been proven. Yes! this is the only way to know the future outcomes. People like Walt Disney, Albert Einstein, Steven Spielberg who have achieved so much in their respective field were discarded by such institutions that they would not be successful. But their contribution to their respective field was so huge that they are considered legends of their fields.

This interference is an attack on the freedom of a student . Education provides the direction in which a person want to go. People always do better on things which they choose to do compared to what they are made to do. Yes, they might not be so good at first, but the love for their choice gives them drive to do it persistently till the desired result is not achieved. There is lack of drive in the other scenario.

The institutes must advice them, but the final call should be of student's. They should help them not dictate them. The human race is capable of doing so much that nobody can even imagine. We should not judge a person's future by some predefined parameters.