Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supp

Educational institutions are backbone of society. All young people and elders have lots of hopes from these institutions as they are building the future of our country. Each individual have their own perspective towards life, choosing hard to achieve field is not wrong or bad choice. Institutions should encourage students to choose the field of their interest and should respect their choice.

First of all, You can be successful if you give your 100% that means putting your mind and hard work in it, choosing field without interest in it might be successful but it wont suffice your mind. It wont give you a satisfaction.

Educational institutions should encourage students to choose the fields which are they are interested in. Nothing is hard if work so hard to achieve it, success is yours.

However,univercities should restrict students if one have totally different background in the past and not trying to achieve totally opposite field of study.For example If student have computer science background and wants to be banker.In such case institutions should dissuade the students to not pursue the fields. Because our education system have some structure which help to students to build their career from scratch. It Helps them to build their career on strong foundation base from very small age.

Finally, Universities should make available whatever the best option is out there. Without discouraging the student, college professor or advisors should convince students how choosing the right path can be great help in their career.

Our whole life is dependent on what choices we make. Choosing our career path of our interest and putting all efforts to make successful is big achievement in life.While doing so Our educational system play a very important role in it.Without our institutions its hard to live our life with quality.So institutions should always be supportive of students and encourage them always.Instutions are for people ,people are not for institutions.