Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supp

Educational institutes should guide the students to choose the field, they are not supposed to encourage the students to choose study based on lucrative career. Every student should have their own choice of career. Lucrative career is does not depend upon the field of study, it has influence of others factors as well. It may depend on government policies, current economic condition to render the lucrative career.

First, and foremost, the statement creates a notion that some field of study don't have lucrative career, which is apparently wrong. Lucrative career is totally depend on the students, not on the subjects or field of study. How student do in the field of study and how he apply his classroom knowledge in real world is more important. Lucrative career is very uncertain. One cannot be clinch about it, based on the current situation or choosing a fancy field of study. Continuous availability of job for the specific field is not certain. Change is policies or economic stability may have impact in future. For instance, as effect of economic recession Greece, Portuguese countries has been suffering from unemployment.

University of Pune, their are many trending courses like computer science, medical, law etc. , whereas, people give less priority to agricultural courses. Recently students has done some great invention in the field of agriculture, which will elevate the farming .technique At the same time, field of IT which attracts most of the young people is now considered less benign. One should be satisfied with what he is doing. Students should enjoy the process of learning, regardless of market scope for the field.

Conclusively,lucrative opportunities are inherently in all the field of studies. Institutes should encourage students to find their area of interest. What student want to do is more important that what he should do.