Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Educational institutions prepare students to stride forward in their life by nurturing their abilities, interests and motivating them in proper channel. Only emphasizing on job oriented study can’t help pupils to prosper in their life. Institutions should encourage students depending on their preferences with proper foresight of imminent future.

Few years ago in India, in IT sector there was demand for IT engineers, Computer science engineers and the companies recruited many engineers in this field with lucrative salaries. Sumptuous job vacancies in IT sector allured many students to pursue their career as IT or Computer Science engineers and as a result after few years when vacancies in this sector dwindled, number of unemployed increased in society, moreover if they were employed, they were given a nominal salary for the post. So, attracted by prosperous career and social status in certain sectors if educational institutions encourage pupils to choose those particular fields, during recession many good students will not able to find job apposite for them to maintain social status. Moreover increasing number of candidates gives rise to competitive job market. However, inspiration by institutions with proper premonition in future job creating field can help students to achieve their goal.

Now, if any student doesn't find interest in field of studies providing lucrative jobs, it isn't desired to exhort him to pursue that field. As without his interest in studies, he can’t grasp the beauty of that field and gradually he will fall behind with respect to others. Sometimes, even if one is able to secure a lucrative job, without proclivity to the field person’s heart becomes filled with dissatisfaction and frustration rendering a negative effect to his career.

Educational institutes should consider the field of interest of a pupil and despite deterring him, they must stimulate him to pursue studies because with cordial interest will lead him to engross in the vast ocean of books which in return enriches his knowledge in that field and helps him to attain his desired aspiration. Being one of the toppers in his field, he can attain a job for secured future or can excel in his field even if, there is few number of job opportunities.For example, if Steve Jobs took job oriented education, perhaps we would not get Apple and its attractive accessories.

Therefore, educational institutions must take care about the interest of students, job oriented studies, future job opportunities and try to maintain a balance among them to pave a prosperous future for students.