Educators should take students' interests into account when planning the content of the courses they teach.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

Education is essential for everybody. However, an argument arose whether student's penchant should be taken into account by tutor when making courses. Student's involvement may be conducive to their study, however, the method, because of student's singularity and focusing in specific subject, may arise various problem.

It is obvious that people interested in certain task will be actively involved if that given task is allocated to them; if the student, thus, is consulted while making a course content of the study, student performance is enhanced. However, while it appears beneficial for students, such practices are impractical.

Students' penchants are not consonance with the desired output of the mentoring. A student who is graduating in pharmaceutical sciences, for instance, may have strong fixation for pharmaceutical drug design course, while may be reluctant about studying chemistry or pharmacology. In such case, if students are allowed to choose courses for them, subjects among the courses would be distributed disproportionately. Since in this profession, the knowledge of other subject-chemistry, pharmacology- is as essential as any individual subject, such courses provide inept pharmacist for the society. Similarly, for any courses, commensurate focus is required for every essential subject to make qualified individual. Furthermore, as a mentor have already undergone through many experience regarding the requirement of, knowledge should be possessed by alumni, they can meet the curriculum according to need of society.

Every student has their own distinct desire, and such diverse desires among student impedes for incorporating students view while making courses. In particular, each student wants their desire subjects to be focused highly in curriculum. Consequently, there would be enormous burden for students to be engaged in curriculum which includes all students will. Neither curriculum should be focused on only few students, for it encourages partiality, nor a university will be able to provide individual curriculum to each student based on their disposition. Thus, it would be unfeasible to both preceptor and student to allow practice of heeding students view.

In conclusion, it would be impractical to include student desire while making courses due to above reasons. Therefore, Teacher should least, if not at all, account of student prepossession during curriculum making.