Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author of the issue highlights that educators should take facts into consideration when it comes to teaching barely after examined the ideas, concepts, methods and so forth, which could patronize those facts. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general agreement on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that individuals could act wisely and make a sound decision if they encounter with reality and facts. In the following paragraphs, some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

To commence with, it is established beyond doubt that educators play a dominant role in every given society and people who learn are pillars of that society. Indeed, what they will learn is of utmost critical importance because it can enhance their personal life and career in near future. Broadly speaking, when students regardless of their level of study do not realize deeply the concepts, ideas, and crowds of other things related to that subject, they could not afford to understand the real meaning behind the subjects not only in that field but also in their lives. For instance, one of the major goals of learning facts is that people should be able to use them in real life and if they do not make an effort to crack the meaning behind facts, they will run into a huge problem and do something wrong in the personal lives. To elucidate more on this issue, educators should encourage people to learn fundamental concepts, ideas and so on, which not only can make people decide their path but also can make them analyze facts meticulously and precisely and become knowledgeable in near future.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that there is a close correlation between learning facts and becoming successful. As a matter fact, vast majorities of people bend over backward to make a progress and become successful in their lives. Generally phrased, if educators coerce people to learn basic ideas, indeed, they indirectly help them become successful. In fact, hardly ever people can touch progress without taking facts into account. As a vivid example, if a businessman wants to have a prosperous career or even run a successful business, he/she should be taught basic needs by the experienced educators and confront with facts in order to recognize and seize great opportunities. Delve further into the issue, if students do not have any information about facts and its fundamental and necessary rules, it could have deleterious effects on their lives and create a gap between them and progress day in day out.

However, what was alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits, it has, indisputably, myriads of facts happen by experience. It means that a plethora of people face facts just by their previous experiences and do not need to know more about a fundamental need. As far as I am concerned, taking various ideas, concepts and so forth could not only be waste of time but also could be annoying for some people and make them confused. In such case, myriads of people will lose their enthusiasm to learn facts.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that students or people need to appreciate concepts in order to perceive facts in their real lives. Indeed, this methodology will make people do not something wrong and not to make an idiot decision. In addition, it will provide fertile ground for people to reach success and make progress day in day out.