The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The citizens of country are mirror for leaders. The good condition of citizens represent leaders of a country are doing their job well.

If someone needs to know about how effective leaders a country are, then he need to looks how citizens of a country are doing in different parts of a country. Leaders have responsibility to take care basic needs of citizens, such as medical, food, pension for old people. If citizens are not getting necessary facilities then it raise question on leaders. For example, if we look at developed countries like US, europian countries, mostly citizens are getting basic facilities of life, and leaders are less likely to be questioned on not doing their jobs. Thus, happy citizens can mean leaders are doing their job well.

There are countries in the world, where people need to fight for human rights, which paints the picture of leaders of that country. It represents leaders of that country are failing to keep citizens happy. For example, if we look at Seria, there are terrorist attacks going on, and civil war also going on, and people are living in pathetic situation. This represents, leaders of Seria are ineffective and couldn't make better decisions on time, which led the country in such tumltous circumstances.

On the other side, leaders have their own limitations. A leader is appointed for limited number of years and they can't do everything in this limited time. If previous term leader left country in bad condition and even if new leader are effective and working hard to make situation better, then by just looks at the citizens of the country may not represent effectiveness of leaders.

Thus in conclusion, well being of citizens no doubt represent effective leaders, but it can't be the only measures, there are always exceptions, therefore, it is good to look at how much a leader has done.