Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reason and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

There is a thought that one of the most important commitment for any person in each society is to strictly obey the fair laws and disobey the unfair ones. I utterly agree with this statement. It is a must for each of us to do the fair and just laws because if we don’t appreciate and consider them, the anarchy will rise. On the other hand, it is our right to disobey the unfair laws because ever law need improvement.

In one hand, any given laws are designed by professionals and politicians by considering many facts and issues in the society. Therefore, many of them are totally helpful and vital for that community. For instance, in metropolitan cities, driving laws are very restricting because of huge number of personal cars and population will cause many dangerous happens during stressful days. Therefore, obeying these laws are very beneficial for all people who are living there. The other major just laws are which they are related to the safty of the citizens such as banding harmful, aggressive, and violent action towards others. Hence, these written laws are truly important to take into account by each citizens.

On the other hand, some of laws are considered as the unfair one which people may find them cumbersome to do. In these situations will happen when the politicians decide to force their rules to their prople for prevailing them. For instance, forcing specific wearing laws in some countries for women, death sentence for political speechs or activities, even rules for not having free internet access for all citizens. These rules are obviously unjust which every individual has commitment to the society to not only disobey them but also tries to act against them in different ways to help to change those rules. Therefore, standing against specific unfair laws is one of the major responsibility of each person.

Although, there are some debates against this statement, some people may say laws are veritable and we are forced to apply them all the time, if not, the government can formally arrest us. So, although they have no keen to do the laws but they prefer to obey them and have safe and peaceful life. However, this peaceful life is more similar to life-sentence in prison which is far from the meaning of peace.

In conclusion, thinking about the rules and obeying all fair ones prevent the anrarchy in each society and on the other hand, regret doing the unfair rules are one the highly tasks that any individual must take into account. Because disobeying the unjust laws will force the governments to revise them.