Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In order to answer to the statement above one need a clear definition of what is justice and what are just laws. In my opinion, every reasonable person would reply that one needs to follow just laws and reject unjust ones. Therefore, first we need a clear definition of what is just law and then we need to see which values could help us to create a progressive and just society. With this information on hand, it could be possible to canvas a better picture of justice and just laws.

However right from the start we tackle with the insurmountable problem of definition for just law. For some people it’s a divine command, for others its a human creation, for third ones its a rule of strong and for forth's - its a mutual agreement among all the parties concerned. Understanding of justice also differs across cultures and depend on shared history, mythology and system of believes. Although, there can be found some justice principles that are one and the same in all or most of the cultures, these are insufficient to create unitary system. Just law is a good law, everyone would agree with that. However, what is good for a person: something that he wants or something that is useful for him? And what is the good law? Something that a person desires, or something that is useful for him, or may be neither what he wants nor what is good for him, but is good for society in general. Thus, we can not find a common all-encompassing definition of just law, nevertheless, if you ask any person on earth he or she would agree that just law and only just law need to be followed. In my mind, just law is a combination of divine and natural law. There are certain rules in universe that once recognized need to be codified by law-makers and followed by entire society.

I have studied political science in University and the question of government creation and right and wrong for law-makers had always occupied my mind. While studying history of countries and its interactions, I have concluded that majority of politicians in this age spare no human life in favor of their ambitions and profits. Most politicians and rulers are far from perfection and do not need to be taken example of. Therefore, I needed to have a strong philosophical understanding of how the sustainable society with fair law system can be created. Eventually, I came to conclusion, that only society with concept of GOD, LOVE and RESPONSIBILITY in the middle can have a chance for sustainable development and progress. Society is naturally divided into four classes or varnas, and pertinence to each class is determined not by birth right but by abilities only. Once in any society people occupied with whatever they are good at and know their responsibilities, the question of rights is not as acute.

In conclusion, I would like to stress again that when people place not a concept of profit and money, but the concept of love and divine in the middle - everything falls naturally into place. It is hard to understand how such society can function without studying the history of five thousand years ago and further. Nowadays values of most people are rotten. But, there is a hope, many people are waking up and accept strong, good and progressive values.