The following appeared in a memo from the director of student housing at Buckingham College."To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current

Director of student housing at Buckingham college states that to serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham college should build a number of new dormitories as it's enrollment is growing and based on the current enrollment data it can be predicted, we need more such. Author's such statement is quite opaque as if we see from general view. It does not mention the number of dormitories should be built. Even it does not measure the student enrollment percent that is accruing each year. So many flaws are there in the statement makes this claim quite confusing to people.

Every college and university has some in-house dormitories for their out of station students. There is also limitation to get those dormitories as they are less in number according to incoming student population. Lack of available space, lack of monetary support sometimes Universities tell their students to arrange their own arrangements for housing. But some times also they have some out-house student housings that are relatively few distant apart from the universities, that help the out station students to get their accomodation. So, whole data is needed to determine how many numbers of dormitories can be built in a student campus. Without that it is very unnerving situation to take such huge decision to build dormitories. So without a sound judgement and lack of internal factors, it is not very easy to say the dormitories needed in a campus.

Secondly, it is not mentioned the percentage of students increment in every year so we can deduce the viability of the proposition. In a past incident , Queensland University of Australia saw a surge of international student by 9.2%, an increment of 2.3% against the previous year. As a result, the university decided to make more out house housing for the incoming students in a affordable rate so that students can effectively find their staying place without any hassle. So, the whole thing was done based on a report on the student population that was incoming. This kind of research is totally absent here. So, it is not vindicated it's statement properly here. Therefore, it stumble here for any correct conclusion.

What is needed here, is a proper research on the upcoming student population against the previous year. After that, there should be proper research on the current University situation , which can withstand such increasing pressure-availability of land to built dormitories in the campus, availability of funds to make new dormitories in the campus. But all these things are missed out here so it is not a correct conclusion that can be made.