Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Three basics necessity of human beings are food,clothing and shelter.Besides,these three if you are not educated you might eat wrong things like high calories stuff. If one is not educated he might not know when to wear what type of cloth as well as one might do not know where to take shelter to earn one's bread and butter. Education is paramount parameter in every individuals life.

Society of today judge mostly by degree of education that person holds and communicate according to it. Thus its a necessity to gain education and one of the prime source of education is High schools and university. High grade schools and universty are confined with formal studies and education which is restricted to that particular subject and field. One cannnot skip these confined rules of education. In short people with great minds may not be in capacity to seek knowledge rather they might be in position to discover something new. These discovery can be a new invention. For example,Newton, eintstein this great researchers gained knowledge by practically inventing things not by just confined knowledge.

Formal education though gives a individual a honorable degree in relevant subjects but fail to inculcate individuals learning and discovering principles. In any case,a person with good practical knowledge is always prefarable by a company rather than a bookworm. If every individual is not given chance to concoct new things, how new inventions can be developed? A normal individual get admission in a university to seek knowledge but fails to invent new things. Formal education give knowledgable studies and degree but do not boost individual's desire to be a researcher of new things. For example, a normal ranking student who always score an average in every year in university, have interest more in new ideas and innovation rather just getting a numeric figure in a report card. Infact if these particular individual given a fare chance to explore his ides and innovations,by keeping his attendance and score marks aside, University may blessed with another Einstein.

Every new ideas and invention takes years and years of research.Every individual when start something to invent, it take many attempts. However some people may get lucky to gets desired results in first attempt but not every individual gets result in first attempt. Formal education confine individuals most of time in attending lectures and giving examinations. If these tantamout time is replace by time given to indivdual to practise there discoveries,it will not only bolster confidence of individual but also capability to make every other attempt. University should have some alteration in formal education.It may includes allowing individual to undergo industrial training or allowing that individual to participate in competition.

Thus on one hand formal education gives knowledge but on other hand it takes away individuals space to think about new inventions and discoveries. To conclude if every university includes official individual training or any other forms which will bring individual to explore there inventions, then these university will have salutatory from inventions.