Government funding for pure science endeavors, such as space exploration, should be reduced in order to

direct more funding towards humanitarian science projects.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In

developing and supporting your position, be sure to consider specific instances for which this statement

may or may not be true.

Appropriation of funding has always been debatable creating controversy about which is most essential for use of grants. In wide spectrum of opinion, a section of society believe that national authorities should deduce budget for pure science and allocate this portion towards humanitarian science for the benefit of human kind. I strongly aver in favor of notion that government shall focus more spending its funding for humanitarian science.

To commence with, in developing country, such as India, a copious portion of country income is directly spent for research purpose in pure science organization. ISRO, Indian space and research organization, which uses billions of rupees every year for various space project in various work also their scientists not only take huge salaries but also focuses on work which in not directly in benefit of public. For instance, rocket science is a deep subject requires vast knowledge as well as superior understanding, now imagine a scientist, who makes rocket now make a public transport energy efficient bus or railway that is eco-friendly and gives lavish comfort, so that every citizen wants to travel through rather than privet mode of transportation. Such work is directly in sake of public and overall catapult the growth of nation on an unimaginable rate. Moreover, in cost of one space rocket, hundreds of public transit can be produced. This, hence, can be said that such wise use of resources can be fruitful for county, as a whole.

Secondly, there are many issues in this modern epoch, like many deadly disease, pollution, and likewise, which can be cure by instigating and patronizing by extravagant prize and awards as honor to scientist. As a result, well-being of people will enhance abundantly. As there is a huge scope in medical science more allocation of money shall be done by national corporation. Such step can be miracle for those who are playing with life and death. Henceforth, many available issue in many counties can be resolved by wise decision.

However, this not case for every country, developed country plays vast role in space research, NASA can be the best epitome for this context. Such organization must perpetual their work it aids the entire planet to solve and understand life of other species out in other galaxies as it may be advantageous for future generation to fight against any hazardous. If no work is done on pure science than human mind would be bounded by lack of knowledge.

In conclusion, funding shall be distributed based on necessary rather than in human race among various countries. Proper use of resource can take us to the better life. Also, at some extent, some work by economical sound nation shall continue their work for betterment of man-kind.