Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Government officials are mainly chosen by the majority of the society that chooses them. Some people believe that officials should base their decisions based on their own standards and believes. Others believe that government should be able to listen to the its own people and follow their will, because people are the one who chose those officials. Clearly, Officials should rely on their own believes to make decisions to better serve the majority of the society.

First , a society can be very diverse and very difficult to please and follow everyone ‘s will. For example, today in the US ther...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.