Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The statement contends that government officials should carry out their decision rather than carrying out the people's will blindly. I agree insofar with author's contention. However, the government officials should not stubbornly carry out their plans without even taking care of people's desire.

The chief reason of my agreement to author's contention lies in feeling that government plans must be indiscriminate, and should not be influenced by the desires of some group. If government officials were to start to follow people's will blindly, it actually wouldn't serve its own purpose of treating people equally. People are more inclined to their idea, decision, religion and customs, so they may want to fulfill their plans. But these plans may be pernicious to another group of people. For an example, people of Hindu religion proponent an idea of not allowing another religion people into their temple, a holy place, and government officials blindly carry out their will, it will create a wreak havoc, and, perhaps, religion crisis in nation.

However, if the government officials obdurate to their plans and are not willing to hear to people, it will create a dissatisfaction in people. Sometimes, it is possible that the government imposes a law that actually inflicts people's rights, and even their feelings. But the refractory government causes a chaos and disagreement between people and itself. For an example, the government of a developing country starts to allow a foreign direct investment although this will have a deleterious effect on local merchants' business. People may request and even supplant the government to discard this policy. If the government doesn't listen to their plan and stick to their stubborn nature, it will cause great damage to local business and, perhaps, country's economy.

In sum, the government officials should follow their judgment regardless of people desire, but not an extent that it doesn't even care of people's need that damages to both people and country. The government officials must be perspicacious enough to discern people's true will and act wisely.