Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Should the government officials rely on their own will rather to unquestioningly follow the people they serve? Obeying the senior officials is a much required element in any job but serving them blindly can result into huge mistake. Officials should rely on their own judgement in order to take most appropriate decision in the favor of their nation.

The government officials are stand as examples before rest of the nations.Also, they have huge responsibility to regulate the country by proper means. No matter which in division of the government officials are employed, they should not influenced by the people they serve rather should perform their duty by fair means. The people at higher ranks might want to take undue advantage of their position, it becomes duty for officials to stop them for their wrong actions rather to serve such people. For example, if the president of the country tries pressurize vice-president to sanction a policy(which comes under vice president) in which foreign goods can be sold to the country at more percentage at it should be. Then the vice-president must check the pro and cons of the policy rather then relying on president’s order. He should consider the fact that it policy will affect the local entrepreneur and local consumers badly and thereby makes it unfavorable for the nation. He should not sanction the policy and oppose to it with valid reasonings. If he unquestioningly carry out the will of the president then his country might risk its economy.

Furthermore, the government officials should understand the seriousness of their responsibility towards the nation. Sometimes, the people at higher ranks fail to analyze the situation accurately and give orders. However, if the person who receive their orders is well versed with situation even better then those people, then should make them understand his understanding and solution and if they refute to the solution then the official should rely on his own judgement and analysis.

In sum, the experience of senior officials adds to the good decision but sometimes it might be driven by their own interests.Therefore, it is highly advisable that a government official should follow his own sense of judgment rather then serving his seniors unquestionably.