Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing a

When governments spend money to develop something, people usually keep an eye on their behaviors. People will check every investment of the government including the scientific research budget. Some people think that it is useless to spend a lot of money on research that cannot know the following result, while others believe that this research can help people to have a better quality of life. Governments should spend their fund on medical research because it is preparation for unexpected diseases in the future and it might create new techniques to cure patients.

Investment in medical research to prepare for unknown diseases is important for every country. Researchers and doctors need a budget to study or analyze diseases. Without any budget, they cannot create new drugs to fight with new diseases. The coronavirus is one of the examples of new diseases that there is no country that can overcome the virus. Because there has been no disease pandemic for a long time, every government does not care about preparation to protect their countries from the coronavirus. Many governments did not do anything to prevent the spread of this virus until it was too late to control, and many people have had to die. If a country spends money on medical research, they will know how to control the spread although they cannot cure the virus immediately, or they might have some drugs that can be used to relieve the virus. All in all, giving a fund for medical research is necessary.

Additionally, scientists have an opportunity to discover new techniques to treat people. Scientists have a budget to study new things. Many equipment or techniques used today were from plenty of experiments. For example, X-ray machines are important equipment used to analyze the internal organs of patients. In the past, there was no one who knew the ability of this ray. A scientist got a budget to study this ray for a long time. Finally, he knew what the ray was and how to use it. This discovery has change medical treatment techniques a lot. Thus, the government's fund is one factor of success in studying new techniques.

Medical researchers should receive a budget from governments although they cannot assure any consequences. These researchers need money to prepare for unexpected things and to look for new techniques for treatment. If governments spend funds on this research, there will be only good results.