Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education - the most important part of life to be a successful person in today's world. Without education, one cannot imbibe the necessary skills to be at the top of your career. "Education is everyone's birth right and no one can stop anyone to pursue education", this quote explains everything about the necessity of the education.

The author daims that free university education should be provided to any student who is indigent and cannot afford it. In doing so, one should consider various effects once the policy comes into effect. In today's world, individual do every necessary thing to save money. They do forgery in their documents to avoid paying higher taxes to government. Some people even save money in foreign banks (called as black money) to get tax benefits. The policy will be a good initiative by the government but the number of people taking the benefits by producing fake documents will also increase. A large number of fake documents will lead to the bad use of government funds and will deteriorate the quality of education in the country. A most popular saying "If you give a particular thing for free to people, they don't value it". This will make the students to take education for kind and will become less serious about education.

But on the other hand, students who are financially unstable need money for their education and to secure a bright future. The policy can help to shape their future and built a better nation by empowering their youth. Consider the example of Maharashtra (a state in India) government, Engineering colleges in Maharashtra reserves 4 seats out of 60 seats for students who are financially unstable under "Tuition Fee Waiver Scheme (TFWS)". The children who meets the criteria under TFWS scheme can pursue his or her education for a amount which excludes the tuition fees (contribute to 90% of college fees) of college. This scheme can alleviate the level of financially unstable student and help them to achieve their dreams.

Government should definitely implement the policy but with proper verification process and it should be for indigent ones. To avoid forgery, government can introduce a new scheme for the middle class people by giving them 15-30% of their fees back. Again taking the example of Maharashtra Government, under the state scholarship scheme, they give amount of 25000 rupees back to the students who meet the criteria for middle class people. This can become a good initiative by the government to help the students alleviate their level.

In sum, government should offer a Education to the students who cannot a afford the tuition but with minimal fees and should introduce new schemes to avoid forgery.