Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education plays a vital role in the development of an individual. Education provides the basic qualities and adequate skill set which is required to lead a good life ahead. Children are the future of any country. Thus, their career should always be a priority for the nation. Their career is based on learning of their school and colleges. Thus, the government should aim to provide the education to each and every student of the nation. To achieve this aim, the recommendation that the students who have secured admission to a university and can't afford the tuition fee should offer a free education by the govt is indeed a noble one.

An ideal society is the one where everyone gets equal opportunities irrespective of gender, caste, financial status. Above mentioned recommendation plays an important role in achieving the same. To illuminate this let's consider the example of a student who belongs to the economically backward family. Even though the student is hardworking and capable but the financial condition of his family will force him to give his dreams due to inability to afford the expense. The country, thereby, looses a valuable asset. If the student would able to pursue his dream then he may serve the society as a doctor. Therefore, by offering the free education to the capable students who are not able to afford it, is merely an investment that the govt is making to build the better future of the society.

Moreover, there are many positive consequences of this recommendation. Going ahead with this recommendation, govt can eradicate penury of the country. To support this statement lets consider the example, if a student, belongs to the poor family, completes his education then he will be able to get a good job. With a good job, he would be able to provide a better future to his children. Later, his children would be able to make their own career bright and no more remain poor. In this way, they will be able to eradicate their penury as well as nations too.

Also, it will minimize the crimes. Usually, money becomes the motive of most of the crimes. When after completing education, one could be able to get a good job and earn money then he may not commit any crime for money.

In contrast, some students can use the fake documents to get the fee waiver benefit from the government. To prevent these frauds govt can take some strict actions. For example, govt can make a strong team to strictly check the background of every student who has applied for the fee waiver benefit. This will prevent the misuse of fee waiver policy.

However, Free education may increase a finance burden on government. But this burden could be for a small duration merely as it could be balanced in the nearby future when the educated student will become eligible to pay the tax to the govt after getting a good job. This tax amount will help the govt to balance this financial challenge.

In summary, offering free education to the needy students will prove a beneficial for both student and society. This policy will help the govt to minimize penury of the nation. Also, it would reduce the crimes and provide a better society.