Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

To begin with given issue, Governments should place few restrictions on scientific research or development in order to avoid adverse effect of this research on mankind or nature. In history of mankind there are few but disastrous effect of some scientific research are still in effect.

In 21st century, biggest competition between developed and developing countries is to enhance its technology. In between this race of scientific advancement sometime government ignore the security measure or forget to consider its adverse effect.

In my opinion government should first focus on positive and negative effects of that scientific advancement. Because some scientific research like using animals or other living creatures on earth as testing for newly developed drugs or antidotes may have opposite effect and that can be very dangerous to them and human-life. Another scientific development in filed of Nuclear energy should be done under highly observable environment because it is also very dangerous if it does not work as it was calculated.

According to the past history of dynamite, one who invented it, was very disappointed with his own invention as human start using it for genocide or in order to harm someone. Nowadays people are in race of developing robot with great artificial intelligence which is also harmful if it crosses the limit to some extant.

Another very notorious effect of crossbreeding different kind of animals for experimental purpose should be avoided in order to protect the law of nature because this low is balancing the entire food chain and life cycle of every living and non living things on the earth. if anyhow it fails to go seamless then it might have advert-ant effect on nature.

Few might have contrary view point with my opinion, but as i mention earlier government should first consider all the pros and cons of that scientific advancement then after only allow them to do research in their respective fields otherwise it may lead to ramification.

Conclusively, doing something with precaution will always have better result then doing it without precaution. So government should first consider all aspect of scientific research or development, if it finds militating effect against nature or mankind they should admonish them.