gre issue topic:

College students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Although some people may say we study to learn and increase our knowledge but frankly we all know the final purpose of studying is to get a well-paid job with high social standing. In fact, they want to show that they just care their spirits and emotions instead of mundane issues. Studying and researching are just some aspects of science and they will completed by performing experiments on our careers.

If you choose your field of study just based on your penchant and don’t care about job market demands you should work on a different field to afford your life expenses. So if you ask me the key point here is to balance between your desire and economical matters to select a field that satisfied these two aspects together. Thanks to internet you can find some websites that will suggest you the best options available for you.

On the other hand, some students are forced from their parents to choose an especial major. Indeed some parents who couldn't achieve their goals in education make effort to enforce their children to study in their favorable fields. For instance, medical sciences and engineering fields are the most favorite majors that parents ask their children to study in. Although, they are majors that if everyone graduated in can get a excellent job but the other essential point here is perfunctory. I mean these students don’t have sufficient motivation to try their best so they can’t promote eventually.

This modern life is going to be harder over and over. Getting a good job is a extreme aim for majority of people so it’s completely logical to select your field of study regarding to economical aspects. Furthermore, the other significant factor here is alacrity. With attention to these you can find your ideal field of study which you sure when you graduated you can find a good job.