The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Machines can never take over the human mind, due to the fact that machine is utilized for purposes like the tool. Although there are some evidences oppose the statement, it is a sound and plausible for me since the differences between human and machine are distinguishable and the restriction of the machine.

On the one hand,think is what we, as a human being, regarded as the difference between human and machine. That is to say, without cognition, machines cannot be superior to people. Due to the fact that human mind is continuously progressing. Once when there is a setback or an obstacle that a human is facing. Failing for the first time cannot be evitable. While one is keep failing, the mind, or cognition, is growing and adapting the difficulty. Eventually, he or she will success, due to the mind that a human will go through when hee or she is trying to solve the problem.

Other may argue that there are evidences show that machine does have the ability to overcome the obstacle and beat the human to the core. Take the go game, an ancient Chinese board game, for example. Google has invented a go game machine that overwhelms the world go game champion and won the competition. However, no matter how adept the machine, or computer, it is created by human. That is to say, the human can still harness it and to achieve a higher goal. The artificial intelligence is a device that may have the ability to think or foresee, but that merely depends on the capacity of its memory, not its intelligence.

Furthermore, the artificial intelligence is limited to power, which is electricity. A human can decide when or where to use it. Thus, the determination of using the artificial intelligence of a human makes the utilization of the artificial intelligence. This is also an evidence that indicates that artificial intelligence is merely a tool instead of a mean to outstrip human cognition. Robots, nowadays, divulges many limitations that the artificial is encountered. The stability of the power supply, or the external elements that affect the robot itself. Elements like humidity or temperature will, certainly, affect durability or effectiveness of a machine. Because the damp will erode the metal and causes malfunction. Therefore, a machine is used by human as a tool that meets in a few particular area.

In sum, while the ability that the machine can think or even predict is incredible, it will be too assertive to say that human will be outstripped by it. Since the limitation does exist for the machine and, furthermore the uniqueness of the human being cannot easily be circumvented by a machine which intelligence depends on its memory capacity.