The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In d

Humans, since the beginning of time have evolved into intellectual creatures. Our minds have taken as fas as putting a man on the moon. But such accomplishment was aided by the invention of the space shuttle. As stated, mad will always be superior to machine since they are tools built by human minds. In fact this is absolutely true because it is the imagination of humans and countless studies and trial and errors they have to go through that makes machines exists today. Without the human mind, we will not be able to go places faster. Families around the world won't be able to communicate. Lastly, human wants live as long as they are now.

Imagine our lives without any mechanical transportation. We will merely rely in animals capabilities to transport us to places. Even this type of transportation has its limits. Animals are unable to travel far distances without rest and some can't even swim through waters. Hence, our reach will be limited. It is because of the human mind that allows us to invent the airplane, the car, or big ships. There was a need for improvement and the human mind with its critical thinking that allowed us to travel to other place faster and efficiently.

We also owe the improvement of ways we communicate to smart, inventors. For example, the telephone. People around the world are able to communicate with the simple touch of a button. Families around the world are even able to video chat with each other. They tell each other stories of their lives and allows them to be connected no matter how far they are. Before these inventions we had to rely on letters and telegrams. Life as it is became easier.

Lastly, the most important ways a brilliant mid have contributed to society is the improvement of our medical knowledge. For example, because of the trial and error of may doctors, we have improve ways to induce anesthesia, perform procedure safer. We also have ways now to detect cancer because of cat scan, or magnetic imaging. None of these would be possible if not for the human mind.

However, we also need to remember what the machines can do for humans which in some ways they can be seen as superior. For example, they can can calculate big numbers such as a calculator. They can store so many things in their memory such as a computer, while the human mind may forget. But, the main idea is that none of these things are possible if it weren't for the human mind.

It is true that machines may have made our lives easier but a machines functionality is owed to the great minds who have invented them. With the human mind's thirst to improve it is without a doubt that more advance machines will be invented in the future.