Issue Essay:-People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Better decisions is based on lot of factors. It not only depends on your emotional state at the time of decision making but also on logic, experience, and your desired result. I believe that we cannot consider a decision to be poor just because it was taken emotionally.

Lets take a look at the role emotions and logic play in decision making process.

There are lot of situations in which people have taken better decision by just following their heart. A book named "Blink" by Malcom Gladwell states that one's decision will be same when one takes it instantly as soon as he is given a task to take decision which is just based on his intuition and when he is given time to thing about it and take a stand based on detailed logical facts about that task. This doesn't mean that all decisions have to be taken just based on intuition.

The decisions taken emotionally sometimes can lead to a disastrous results afterwards. For example, A gambler with all his thoughts about the wealth he might have if we wins can take very wrong decisions which may lead to abject poverty affecting himself as well as his family.

And hence the process of decision making depends on balancing the logical and emotional aspects about the task at hand.