It is more harmful to compromise one's own beliefs than to adhere to them.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

Each person has his or her own belief and this belief is always different from person to person. When I learn new beliefs from people, I usually compromise their beliefs with my personal belief. I think that there is no belief that is one hundred percent correct, so we should not adhere to a specific one.

Each belief has its own reasons that may be true in some circumstances and may be invalid in the others. For example, one of my friends believes that we should do the exercise in the morning because our bodies are fully energized from long sleep and we can expose to the fresh air in the morning. Some people may choose to adhere to this belief and follow it strictly. However, the morning exercise can make us feel tried for the rest of the day. For this reason, we may not be able to work effectively for a whole day. Therefore, it is better to compromise this belief by switching between morning and evening exercise. If we do not have many activities on that day, we may exercise in the morning. We can also choose to exercise in the evening for the busy day, so that we can complete our day work without feeling tired.

Some may argue that we should adhere to a specific belief because it is harmful to deviate that belief. For instance, there is a belief that we should sleep at least seven hour per day. The person who adheres to that belief may dismiss all their tasks when it is their sleeping time because they do not want to destruct their health. This action is not always right and it can lead to one’s failure. This person may fail to complete their important tasks such as the important meeting preparation and the financial report review. These incomplete tasks will cause him or her to have a bad work performance and get fired. How can a person keep their health fit if he or she is unemployed and does not have money to buy good food? The world famous people such as Isaac Newton and Albert Einstein sleep less than six hours a day but they could still be healthy and had long life spans. This can prove that it is not proper to adhere to a specific belief.

All in all, I personally think that we should compromise to one’s own beliefs and choose to follow them only in proper circumstance in order to get most advantages from them.