It is more harmful to compromise one's own beliefs than to adhere to them.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

Beliefs, from my perspective, are what differ us from brutal indifferent animals. Incentives and eagerness for better life are the results of beliefs, in other words, our pursing for social status, academic achievement and family harmony together initate from our beliefs. Thus I would rather die on feet than surrender on keen compromise my beliefs. Besides, the statement arguing that compromise our beliefs will be harmful is not convincing and rational as my following descriptions.

To begin with, in the crystal river of human history almost celebrities are those who adhere to their beliefs. For an artist, sticking to their beloved style rather than being obdient toward trend definitely would bother their economy status, yet he or she could achieve anything but independent success. Standing on precedents' shoulders is not incorrect, but having belief in innovation is the ultimate goal. For instance, in Da Vinci's time not a single viewer admired his work, since it was the early stage of Renaissance and all painters are drawing the Classical. Therefore Da Vinci had to reluctantly take subsidy from the Florida royals who he did not appreciate at all. And his Mona Lisa became a royal's decorum in bathroom, almost ruining tha masterpiece. Yet Da Vinci adhere to his belief in innovation against dull tradition of art, he even started to institude a module of human body, which is hibited by the Roman Cathedal. All he had done could be very harmful to his own benefit, yet he stick to his belief.

And in the field of scientific research, adhering to the belief that analyse and statics tell no lie is of vital significance. Belief in pursing truth is scientists basic moral standards. Even facing with persecution and insult by other scientists, one still have to move forward to prove his claims. Alan Turing, the father of artifical intelligence, was accused of homosex and jeered at his inability to build such a giant machine to do simple job. Yet he broke the obstacles and never gave up until he managed to develop the first deciphering machine in the world.