Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

People could learn from history and anticipate developments in the future. The past events allow human beings to comprehend what might happen in the future. In my stance, I disagree that the past events have no aid on nowadays people for the following reasons.

First of all, people can grasp knowledge and experience from the past. If one comprehends more, there is more evidence for one to appraise each option one has. For instance, if a store did not function well and failed in the end, this store owner could learn some experience from the failure and correct them in the other or next businesses. Hence, the past experience can aid people to have a different choice and would not make the same mistake as before.

Moreover, oftentimes people do not know what might happen in the future, but they can anticipate it by the events happened in the past. For example, one wants to open a beverage store, but does not know where is a good place for the store. The person can observe that there were stores at some streets where do not have crowds. Thus, these streets might not be a good choice to reach a lot of customers. What happens now might be happened before in other different people, which is also can be a reference for the person. In this way, the past events aid the one to make an essential decision.

Admittedly, nowadays no matter thinking ways or knowledge, most of things are more intricate than the past. However, there is something which would not change forever, such as humans' basic desires. Many businesses, countries, and people care about their own benefits. Then, it is the reason why competitions are among people and what happened as a result. To illustrate, it is easy to see that two companies which sell the same products cut their prices to appeal more consumers. Then, one company which have greater wealth have a larger chance to insist to the end. All of these experiences could aid a businessman to choose a better decision.

To sum up, the history, past events, and experience provide a huge body of information for people to judge what would be as a result when what they do since the past offers knowledge as well as information. In addition, some basic needs of humans are never changed. All of these factors facilitate people to have a better choice now.