Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Laws were made to protect and bring justice to all people. Some people argue that law should be strict and punish those who violate rules. They believe that there should be no consideration when applying the law. Other people believe that, people sometimes can be forced or have no choice to follow the rules. Clearly, law should take in account the circumstances and other possible factors that can lead crimes.

First, crimes are not acceptable and outlaws should be punished. However, there are cases in which the crime happens accidently. For example, a man driving his car and the speed within limits, but a man just run in front of the car in the middle of the street so he can be hit. The man who was hit had fractures and some minor damage. In this case the man who got hit can say that the car was speeding and hit him intentionally. To many people would think what a cruel and reckless driver and should go to jail. However, investigators should examine the case find witnesses and interview them to obtain information. Thus law has to meticulously find investigate and find enough evidence to punish someone.

Second, there many people who went to jail and they have been cleared many years later. For example, there are people in jail that the police did not investigate and did not look for evidence. There was a case of a man in jail who was arrested at the age of 13 years old for murdering his sister. He police interviewed him for 6 hours without any adult or attorney in the room . the boy confessed to the crime and based on that they put on jail for life. The boy insisted on his innocence but nobody listen to him. After 20 years new evidence surfaced and the family of the boy now a man asked the court to reopen the case. Based on the new evidence the man was released from jail after spending 20 years of his life in prison. Sadly the police has pressured the boy that had to give false confession, because the boy thought that if he just say yes I did it the police will let him go home. Thus the law should have considered the age and the mental state of the boy who was tired and grieving his sister.

Finally, some people may say a crime is a crime and people should be punished for doing something wrong. However, many people especially kids can have a mental issue such as schizophrenia, and they hear voices and see people to tell them to do something wrong. Those kids can not defferenciate real from unreal voices. As result those people should not punished like regular adult for crimes. Law should be flexible an instead of putting those kids with mental issues in jail they should help them find treatment.

Ultimately, Law help fight crimes and protects society, however, law should be flexible and consider evidences and circumstances that can lead to a crime. Law should look to details and strong evidence before arresting people to avoid putting innocent people in jail for many years.in addition, not all crimes are intentional some can be accidental and some due to a mental health issue.