Laws should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Laws are fixed to bring the equality to all the people in the society. So every citizen in the country or state will follow the rules which were set by the government. In my perspective laws should not be flexible which will lead to vulnerability of law.

Since the law is fixed the people will think twice before committing a mistake. The laws should be unbiased so there will not any distinction made between the poor citizens and elite citizens. For example: people who are taking loans from the government have to repay the money within the stipulated time which, not paying loans will lead you the public defaulter. But if you take vijay mallaya he has millions of debt to bank but he is still free and enjoying because he is elite citizen and business man. If any middle class or poor people who haven’t pay the debt then it would be different. Even the law is fixed there is some sort of flexibility to elite people. If the law was flexible then it will be different to manage the state which leads to law and order problems.

Secondly if you take child marriage it was so common in India, which a boy will marry a girl at young which leads serious problem as early motherhood for girls, less option for the education. As time changes a law has been imposed on child marriage which a boy/girl should not get married before 18 years of their age. It has changed life of many girls where got opportunity to educate themselves and stand strong in public. Thus without fixed law this cannot be possible.

However there should be some flexibility in law but not loopholes. For example: if people defend themselves from others then fixed laws cannot be solution and the people who are not mentally stable like multiple personality disorder then it will be difficult because people were not acting themselves at the situation.

Finally I conclude that laws should be fixed or rigid, which help the government to run the state peacefully, at some cases it can be flexible.