Laws should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Laws are the weapons for maintaining the peace and the harmony in the state. They play a pivotal role by helping authorities or formal government to maintain an innocuous environment. Even facts about our ancestors, sun revolving around earth changed with the passage of time so do the laws are needed to be changed on account of various circumstances, times and places. So, I completely agree with the author.

Situations in our community have been changing since time immemorial, so according to changing situations laws governing people also need to change.

To quote an example, Law of a single child was sanctioned in China due to the exponential rise in the population of the country. But the aftereffects of the earthquakes led the law makers to rethink and it was modified to have two children as legal. Similarly, in earlier times of male dominating society

women were not considered as heirs of their parents. But now every offspring regardless of being male or female is the legal heir of their parents. Circumspect of this

law is will made a person. This example is epitome to show that laws should be molded according to circumstances and era in which it is implemented.

Although, I agree that laws are needed to be stoic for having a harmonious environment in the society. But, the same punishment can not be given to two different

people charged for a murdering someone. One might have done it is for the sake of money or intentionally, other might do it with an intention of self-protection. So,

it very obvious that both should not be punished alike. In such cases, judges need to cognitively think and understand the situation.

Laws help the authorities to decide the punishment for a wrongdoing. But from discussion, it is cogent that laws are made to govern people and not to

rule the lives of people or make it suffocating.