Learninig is primarily a matter of personal discipline;students cannot be motivated by school or college alone

Ever since the human evolution, learning has been a primitive part of our nature. The earlier homo sapiens taught themselves to hunt animals and hence survive.

In todays modern times, learning has become a very essential and crucial part of our lives. Although schools and colleges provide a great platform for a student to learn things, much more can be achiedved through self discipline.

so i agree with the posited claim.

Students, especially teenagers have a very different set of minds these days. They tend to do only those things that interest. Although schools and colleges are a necessity, students can learn a lot more from self-motivation.

The self-motivated students always want more new things to learn. The human world is full of exapmles of extra ordinary achievements by self-motivators. One of those innovators is Bill Gates ,founder of The technology giant Microsoft.

It was his interest and self-motivation that compelled him to quit his college and start his own company. If he hadn't taken this huge step, the world would have been surely deprived of a great innovator and inventor.

Schools and colleges are required to instill the basic learnings in a student. But when students reach a certain maturity level, they are able to judge what's good for them. This is where they tend to develop their goals and dreams. Now if the

college is not able to provide proper support or guidance to the student, he is surely to be demotivated. Instead if he himself develops interests, he can pursue them freely without any constraints. They can learn about their area of interest and help themselves reach a step closer to achieveing their goals and dreams

But if students blindly follows the curiculum offered at the college, they are dampening their own potential to explore and learn new things.

Self-motivation cannot be the sole factor of learning. With that comes the willingness to persevere. Learning new things require great discipline from the learners. Because it might be the case that they wqon't be able to able to grasp the concept

quickly which might lead to depression. One has to have patience and confidence in oneself. Only through Strong confidence and endurance will they be able to achieve their intended target. The world is not fair and so giving up is not an option.

To conclude i would say that while the academic institutions can motivate the students, they should not solely depend on that. They should find their area of interest and explore new things. Learning cannot be achieved over night and so they have to develop the very crude qualities of perseverence and endurance. This nature will definitely help them achive great things and hence contribute to a bright future.