The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals

Luxuries and conveniences are not gifted to the race of mankind. In fact, they are the result of our own endeavor to enrich the standard of living. Things that improve routine life can never make an individual weak. In fact, these luxuries or conveniences of contemporary life are in itself an evidence of how strong and independent we have become. Hence, I firmly oppose the statement that luxuries and conveniences prevent people from developing into strong and independent individuals.

Let me start by shedding some light on the luxury of commuting or traveling. For short commutes, there are two wheeler and four wheeler vehicles which make the journey very comfortable and fast. Long distance trips are facilitated through many modes of transport like the railways and the airways. These luxuries have only added to the betterment of our life and by no means have made us weak.

Now, jumping to an ever interesting topic of shopping, we see that hundreds of only websites have opened that offer services in different areas. Be it clothes, grocery, or medicines, everything can be made available on the tip of your fingers. You need not even step out of your home. These advancements have helped us become independent to a considerable extent, if we look at them from a positive angle.

In modern days, banking has become very user friendly. Internet banking is such a useful weapon which allows us to make transactions in any corner of this world without even stepping on the doorsteps of a bank. Communication nowadays is so cheap and fast. Just you need a web camera and a good internet connection to have a face chat with your near and dear ones. Mobile phones are an important addition to this ever lasting list of luxuries and conveniences.

Concluding the topic, I would reiterate that the luxuries and conveniences in contemporary life have doubled the joy of living. They have expanded an individual's horizons of thinking. Certainly, these luxuries and conveniences have made us very strong and indpendent.